Brave Heart Award


  The Brave Heart Mission Statement

To encourage all those whom have been abused to share their hope with others so that they will no longer be a victim but a survivor.

What is The Brave Heart Award?  The Brave Heart Award is for Survivor’s of abuse and for those whom encourage healing.

Stand Strong You Are Not Alone

I call you a survivor, because that is what you are. There are days when you don’t feel like a survivor and there are days when the memories trigger your past and it feels like you are loosing the fight – but you are not. Take the past and heal with it. You are strong. I want you to know that the abuse was not your fault. It does not matter what age it happened. You did not deserve it, you did not cause it, and you did not bring it on yourself. You own no shame, guilt, or remorse. In your life, you have faced many demons but look around you and you will see there is hope, and there is beauty. You are beautiful, You are loved, there is hope. You deserve to be loved and treated with respect. You deserve peace and joy in your life. Don’t settle for anything less than that. God has plans for you. Your future does not have to be dictated by your past.

Each step you take you are not alone.

Stand Strong.

[ADD YOUR BLOG NAME HERE]

Rules for accepting the Award

1. Thank the person whom nominated you.

2. Post a comment on your nominees blog (with a link back to your Brave Heart Award Results), notifying them that they have been nominated for The Brave Heart Award with the  Quote below.

Stand Strong You Are Not Alone

I call you a survivor, because that is what you are. There are days when you don’t feel like a survivor and there are days when the memories trigger your past and it feels like you are loosing the fight – but you are not. Take the past and heal with it. You are strong. I want you to know that the abuse was not your fault. It does not matter what age it happened. You did not deserve it, you did not cause it, and you did not bring it on yourself. You own no shame, guilt, or remorse. In your life, you have faced many demons but look around you and you will see there is hope, and there is beauty. You are beautiful, You are loved, there is hope. You deserve to be loved and treated with respect. You deserve peace and joy in your life. Don’t settle for anything less than that. God has plans for you. Your future does not have to be dictated by your past.

Each step you take you are not alone.

Stand Strong.

[ADD YOUR BLOG NAME HERE]

3. Take the 12 question interview yourself and share your answers on your blog. (See Below)
4. Nominate 12 blogs.
5. Share the 12 question interview with your nominees to answer.
6. Share your 12 nominees website/blog links on your blog page.
7. You can not nominate a blog if they have already received the Brave Heart Award.

12 Questions Asked of me

1.Tell us a little bit about your blog. Who designed it?
2. What is the title and description of your blog?
3. Who is your intended audience?
4. How did you come up with the title of your blog?
5. Give us an interesting fun fact about your blog.
6. What other blogs do you own and what makes them alike?
7. Do you have any unique talents or hobbies?
8. How can we contact you or find out more about your blog?
9. What can we expect from you in the future?
10. What can readers who enjoy your blog do to help make your blog more successful?
11. Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers/bloggers?
12. Before you go, could you share a snippet from your blog?

These are my answers
1. My blog is about my past abuse and my recovery today.
2. My title is Turkey Bone Heaven, my description is on survival.
3. I’m hoping to reach every reader but my main target is women that have been abused.
4. My grandfather use to call me Turkey when I was a child and the rest was history.
5. Most of the blog images you see I design myself.
6. I have another blog called Jelly Bean Themes but I use that as a website to sell my prints and designs.
7. I can read code?
8. Just go to my main blog and click on the contact button.
9. More of my story.
10. Share my blog link.
11. Stayed focused and make friends. I have found the most kind, helpful, and hopeful people that blog.
12. I’m a survivor of Child Abuse, Sexual Abuse, Emotional Abuse, and Neglect. This is a live journal that contains some graphic material on Child Abuse and opinions. I’m also in a 12 Step Program that for The Grace of God I would have never been able to fully heal myself if it was not for the program of recovery.

My 12 Nominees

1. The Cut Throat Club Online

http://cutthroatclubhouse.wordpress.com/

2. Many of us 1980

http://manyofus1980.com/

3. Barbara C Rowe
http://barbaracroweauthor.wordpress.com/

4. Surviving Narcissistic Abuse
http://survivingnarcabuse.wordpress.com/

5. Head Games me and ptsd
http://headgamesmeandptsd.wordpress.com/

6. ATTENTION SEEKING SURVIVOR
http://attentionseekingsurvivor.wordpress.com/

7. West Loop Chicago

http://westloopchicago.wordpress.com/

8. Her Quiet Riot
http://herquietriot.wordpress.com/
9. Unabashed Hope
http://unabashedhope.wordpress.com/
10. Shedding Light on Darkness
http://sheddinglightondarkness.wordpress.com/
11. A victims Journal
http://avictimsjournal.wordpress.com/
12. Writing From The Ashes
http://writingfromashes.wordpress.com/

10 thoughts on “Brave Heart Award

  1. Teela Hart says:

    Congratulations. You have an awesome blog. 🙂

    Like

  2. fern says:

    Congrats! I like your blog so much! I’ve done a lot of work around CSA, depression and my newest quest is to live sober! I can relate to a lot of what you write about. You deserve this award!

    Like

  3. Ellie Sofia says:

    I’m so pleased for you that you have won this award. It is much deserved. I love your blog, and the love you put into it. Hugs, Ellie xxx 🙂

    Like

  4. manyofus1980 says:

    Thanks for nominating us, you are oh so kind XXX

    Like

  5. Kelly says:

    Thank you for your nomination. It is an honour. Anything that helps break the silence on child sexual abuse is worth supporting, and this award provides all kinds of hope and encouragement to the courageous survivors who share their stories with the world. My acceptance of the award can be found at http://writingfromashes.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/brave-heart-award/
    Thank you and best wishes,
    Kelly

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on My Little "Corner" on WordPress and commented:
    Awards I’ve Won…woohoo!!! Thanks, turkeyboneheaven, for the nominations…

    Like

  7. Congratulations on your well-deserved nomination, and thank you so much for mine 🙂

    Like

  8. […] have been nominated by this wonderful soul TurkeyBoneHeaven. Her story is one full of heartache but as she states on her blog – she IS a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

